Abney Park’s Off the Grid

Everyone’s favorite airship pirates are at it again, this time with an acoustic album in the works. Abney Park has been busy recording for Off the Grid: Abney Park Unplugged, and their poised to release the new album in the next few months.

This acoustic album will feature thirteen songs, three of which have never been released. Here’s the track list as it currently stands:

  1. The Wrong Side
  2. Bad Things Coming
  3. Evil Man
  4. The Apocalypse
  5. Space Cowboy
  6. Aether Shanties
  7. Off The Grid
  8. Daddies Side Car
  9. I’ve Been Wrong Before
  10. Fight Or Flight
  11. My Life
  12. Stigmata Martyr
  13. Neither One Lets Go

Personally, I’m really excited about this album. I loved their acoustic rendition of The Wrong Side that got posted to YouTube last year and have been hoping they’d do something like this ever since. And since so few people actually get to hear an acoustic Abney Park set, I have a feeling this is definitely going to be something worth adding to your music collection. As I hear more about about this album and when it might be released,  I’ll be sure to let you know!

This entry was posted in Music.

One comment on “Abney Park’s Off the Grid

  1. Larry says:

    Fantastic! I can’t wait.

Comments are closed.